Educads
CS Clark State Community College logo

Clark State Community College

ยท Public University

Admissions open
Type
Public University
Founded
โ€”
Students
โ€”
International
โ€”

Clark State Community College: the applicant's brief

6 findings
  1. The short answer

    Clark State Community College is a public community college in the United States, based in Springfield, Ohio, with additional locations in Beavercreek, Bellefontaine, and Xenia. It suits international students looking for a community-college option in Ohio rather than a large university setting.

  2. What you can study

    Clark State Community College is a community college, and the study options to confirm are its current programme catalogue on the official website. The available information identifies the institution and its locations, but does not list subject areas or individual programmes.

  3. Getting in

    International applicants should apply through the collegeโ€™s official admissions process and check the website for entry requirements, document checks, and any English-language requirements. The current application steps for international students are not stated here, so confirm them directly with admissions before applying.

  4. What it costs

    The college does not publish a tuition fee in the information available here. Confirm the current international tuition and any other charges with the admissions office; as with any move abroad, also budget for housing, transport, food, and insurance.

  5. Coming from abroad

    The language of instruction is not stated. Before applying, confirm the programme list, entry requirements, visa support, English-language requirements, housing options, and how study is organised across Springfield, Beavercreek, Bellefontaine, and Xenia.

  6. How it compares

    In the United States, where there are 2,515 universities and colleges, Clark State Community College is one of the public community-college options rather than a large research university. Its practical difference is the combination of a community-college format with multiple locations in Ohio, which may suit students who want a local, lower-commitment entry point into U.S. higher education.

Written from this university's catalogue entry and its cited encyclopedia summary. Figures are only shown where the institution or a cited source publishes them โ€” always confirm fees and entry requirements with the university itself before applying.

Questions about Clark State Community College

What type of institution is Clark State Community College?

It is a public community college.

Where is Clark State Community College located?

Its main location is in Springfield, Ohio, and it also has additional locations in Beavercreek, Bellefontaine, and Xenia.

What should international students check before applying?

They should check the official admissions page for entry requirements, application steps, and any English-language requirements.

Does Clark State Community College publish tuition information here?

No fee is published in the available information, so the current cost should be confirmed with the admissions office.

Overview

Clark State College is a public community college in Springfield, Ohio, United States. It opened in 1962 as Springfield and Clark County Technical Education Program. It has additional locations in Beavercreek, Bellefontaine, and Xenia.

Programs at Clark State Community College

4 programs across 1 study levels.

Other

Tuition fees & costs

Indicative annual tuition

On request

Indicative living cost

โ€”

Fees vary by programme and are indicative. Confirm exact fees with the university before applying.

Admission requirements

How to apply

  1. 1Check the entry requirements and intake dates for your chosen programme on the official university website.
  2. 2Confirm you meet the academic requirements (high-school certificate, bachelorโ€™s degree or equivalent) for the programme.
  3. 3Apply directly through the university admission portal, or via its official application platform.
  4. 4Submit your transcripts and English-proficiency scores (IELTS / TOEFL / Duolingo English Test) and pay the application fee.
  5. 5On receiving your offer letter, accept it and begin your student-visa process for United States.

Related universities

UB University of California, Berkeley logo

University of California, Berkeley

Berkeley, California, United States ยท Public University

โ˜… 72 QS World #12 Admissions open
Tuition (indicative)
USD 37,500 โ€“ USD 50,500/yr
Founded
1868
MU Marywood University logo

Marywood University

United States ยท Public University

โ˜… 27 Admissions open
Tuition (indicative)
โ€”
Founded
โ€”
LU Lindenwood University logo

Lindenwood University

United States ยท Public University

โ˜… 27 Admissions open
Tuition (indicative)
โ€”
Founded
โ€”
SU Sullivan University logo

Sullivan University

United States ยท Public University

โ˜… 27 Admissions open
Tuition (indicative)
โ€”
Founded
โ€”

Last updated 29 Aug 2026. Information is provided for guidance โ€” verify with official sources before applying.

Stay updated

Get admission alerts, scholarship deadlines & university news โ€” free.