Educads
TC Trinity College (CT) logo

Trinity College (CT)

ยท Public University

Admissions open
Type
Public University
Founded
โ€”
Students
โ€”
International
โ€”

Trinity College (CT): the applicant's brief

6 findings
  1. The short answer

    Trinity College (CT) is a liberal arts college in Hartford, Connecticut, and it suits students who want a broad undergraduate choice across majors and interdisciplinary minors in a small college setting. It is also a fit for applicants who want a U.S. college in Connecticut with a clearly defined academic profile and a known athletic conference affiliation.

  2. What you can study

    Trinity offers 41 majors and 28 interdisciplinary minors. It is a liberal arts college, so the academic offer is centered on undergraduate study across a broad range of subjects rather than a narrow professional catalogue.

  3. Getting in

    The collegeโ€™s website is the place to check the current application route, entry requirements, deadlines, and any documents needed from international applicants. The available information does not state international-specific admissions rules, so confirm the latest requirements directly with the admissions office before applying.

  4. What it costs

    The college does not publish a tuition fee in the information available here; confirm the current rate with its admissions office. Living costs in Hartford will depend on housing, food, transport, and personal spending, so check current local costs before you apply.

  5. Coming from abroad

    The available information does not state the language of instruction or any international-student support details. Before applying, check visa requirements, whether your academic records need evaluation, what English-language evidence is required, and how housing and arrival arrangements work.

  6. How it compares

    With 2,515 universities in the United States, Trinity sits in a very crowded higher-education market, so its appeal comes from its own scale and structure rather than sheer size. Its 41 majors, 28 interdisciplinary minors, and NESCAC membership give it a distinctive liberal arts profile within that larger national field.

Written from this university's catalogue entry and its cited encyclopedia summary. Figures are only shown where the institution or a cited source publishes them โ€” always confirm fees and entry requirements with the university itself before applying.

Questions about Trinity College (CT)

What type of institution is Trinity College (CT)?

It is a public institution in the supplied classification, and the summary describes it as a private liberal arts college in Hartford, Connecticut.

How many students does Trinity College (CT) enroll?

It enrolls 2,235 students.

How many majors and minors does Trinity College (CT) offer?

It offers 41 majors and 28 interdisciplinary minors.

What is Trinity College (CT)'s website?

http://www.trincoll.edu/

Overview

Trinity College is a private liberal arts college in Hartford, Connecticut, United States. Founded as Washington College in 1823, it is the second-oldest college in the state of Connecticut. Coeducational since 1969, the college enrolls 2,235 students. Trinity offers 41 majors and 28 interdisciplinary minors. The college is a member of the New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC).

Programs at Trinity College (CT)

12 programs across 2 study levels.

Bachelor's Degree

Bachelor's Degree Arts, Design & Architecture

Art History

Trinity College (CT)

๐ŸŽ“ Full Time
Bachelor's Degree Computer Science & IT

Computer Science

Trinity College (CT)

๐ŸŽ“ Full Time
Bachelor's Degree Agriculture & Environment

Environmental Science

Trinity College (CT)

๐ŸŽ“ Full Time
Bachelor's Degree Social Sciences & Psychology

Political Science

Trinity College (CT)

๐ŸŽ“ Full Time
Bachelor's Degree Economics & Public Policy

Public Policy and Law

Trinity College (CT)

๐ŸŽ“ Full Time
Bachelor's Degree Arts, Design & Architecture

Studio Arts

Trinity College (CT)

๐ŸŽ“ Full Time

Other

Tuition fees & costs

Indicative annual tuition

On request

Indicative living cost

โ€”

Fees vary by programme and are indicative. Confirm exact fees with the university before applying.

Admission requirements

How to apply

  1. 1Check the entry requirements and intake dates for your chosen programme on the official university website.
  2. 2Confirm you meet the academic requirements (high-school certificate, bachelorโ€™s degree or equivalent) for the programme.
  3. 3Apply directly through the university admission portal, or via its official application platform.
  4. 4Submit your transcripts and English-proficiency scores (IELTS / TOEFL / Duolingo English Test) and pay the application fee.
  5. 5On receiving your offer letter, accept it and begin your student-visa process for United States.

Related universities

UB University of California, Berkeley logo

University of California, Berkeley

Berkeley, California, United States ยท Public University

โ˜… 72 QS World #12 Admissions open
Tuition (indicative)
USD 37,500 โ€“ USD 50,500/yr
Founded
1868
MU Marywood University logo

Marywood University

United States ยท Public University

โ˜… 27 Admissions open
Tuition (indicative)
โ€”
Founded
โ€”
LU Lindenwood University logo

Lindenwood University

United States ยท Public University

โ˜… 27 Admissions open
Tuition (indicative)
โ€”
Founded
โ€”
SU Sullivan University logo

Sullivan University

United States ยท Public University

โ˜… 27 Admissions open
Tuition (indicative)
โ€”
Founded
โ€”

Last updated 29 Aug 2026. Information is provided for guidance โ€” verify with official sources before applying.

Stay updated

Get admission alerts, scholarship deadlines & university news โ€” free.